Tinker Bell with added charcoal dust

I did cry a bit when we couldn’t get into Walt Disney’s “Peter Pan” at the cinema when I got taken to see it as a kid for the first time back in the 70s. That’s why one of my art Buyers really put a smile in my heart.

Donna from Portland, OR wrote and told me once how she’d bought some ACEOs including a couple of Tinker Bell. Donna said “LOVE Tink’s expression” about my still-life drawing (below) of the Walt Disney Classics Collection ornament sculpture.

Charcoal and Oil - Tinker Bell by Douglas Rickard

Charcoal and Oil – Tinker Bell by Douglas Rickard

Charcoal and Oil – Tinker Bell,” which is a mixed media drawing, is available on other gifts and products like tote bags and stickers.

Tinker Bell tote bag

Tinker Bell tote bag

What Donna did with the smallest version, she purchased direct from me, at her NFFC Disneyana Fan Club chapter picnic was amazing though. She let me know that she would be giving one of them to Margaret Kerry, the lady who is the original actor and model, Disney animator Marc Davis used for reference when drawing Tinker Bell herself!

Margaret Kerry with Tinker Bell ACEO

Margaret Kerry with Tinker Bell ACEO

As a little boy all I wanted to do when I grew up was work in that cinema in Plymouth, England! But having one of my Tinker Bell drawings given to someone so much a part of my favorite movie, was never one of the dreams I’d had!

The Tinker Bell Pout

The Tinker Bell Pout

Tinker Bell ACEO Art Card

Tinker Bell ACEO Art Card

Tinker Bell large size stickers

Tinker Bell large size stickers

Leave a Reply

